Floppy !!

When I was cleaning up my room several days ago, I found these stuffs



A 5¼ floppy! Can only hold up 360 KB of data. Remnants of DOS era. I can’t read the data (homework from junior high school days) these disks contain, as the drive is not in production anymore. Now, I’m sure somewhere on this planet, someone still have the drive (maybe a street vendor in Timbuktu), but I won’t even bother to try looking for it. Besides, I doubt Windows XP can recognize  5¼ floppy (maybe a Linux machine could).

I should put them in a frame and hang it on the wall.

Tinggalkan Balasan

